Aloha Kia Leeward
Sales: 808-727-1972
Service: 808-727-1973
Parts: 808-727-1974
Close

Testimonials

YELP
LaTara T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
LaTara T.

Ask for Raul Menina! He is the best in the biz! Very friendly, very professional, and very trustworthy. He got me a great deal on my New Kia Forte! Thanks to him I was able to buy my very first car on my own! I will only buy cars from Raul from now on

YELP
Nicole B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019

Their service department is great. They have always taken care of my car since I first bought him in 2014. Free car wash and the oil change is very affordable compared to the "convenience" places. Their lounge is nice and they have free popcorn and coffee. The wait is never long. I like walking to savers and don quijote while I wait

YELP
Mika G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2019
Mika G.

Saw an advertisement for $69.99 oil change and tire rotation with free car wash. All makes and models. Doesn't have to be a Kia. I like GoodYear in general but grew tired and suspicious that every time I go in for an oils change something else is wrong with my car. So I wanted to try Aloha Kia this time. Especially since I can't reach the top of my car for an easy wash. And as fun as it is to take the kids through the car wash.... it doesn't do the job. I called on a Wednesday asking for a Saturday appt. the lady was really friendly and said I could have a 1:30 appt but could drop of my car anytime before so I wasn't held up all day. I just had to pick up my car before they closed at 3:45. Easy enough. Wasn't a lot of staff around when I dropped car off at 12:30 so I was initially unsure of where to go for service but just followed signs and rang a bell for service. They informed me everyone was heading to lunch but they would be starting on my car around 1/1:30... ok. Also told me the tech would call me just before he started on it. I received a call just before 1:30 that they would be starting and just wanted to let me know if I needed a higher grade oil it would be more expensive and sometimes can be about $100. That's standard so I okd it if needed. It was done by 2:30, only cost me $80. Didn't need the higher grade oil. Nothing else wrong with my car. It was washed and tires shiny. And they were done quickly! Yaaasss!!

CARS
DEBBIE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-15-2019
I would like to thank Frank McGregor he's the best

Everyone there at Kia in Hilo Hawaii very very helpful in every way every time I call for an appointment they always take me in

YELP
Deborah D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-23-2019
Deborah D.

I am SO impressed with Aloha Kia Leeward. It is run like a well oiled machine! Everyone was so kind - from the person checking us in for service, and the parts manager, and the receptionist. The waiting room is amazing - an awesome specialty coffee machine, & home made popcorn & clean bathrooms. It made our wait pleasant and relaxing. It is very rare to see every single employee be so positive and genuinely welcoming & friendly! Well done Aloha Leeward Kia!

CARS
Rod E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-23-2019
Rod Espinoza

Great customer service, honest and friendly staff. Best service dept. on the Island. I won’t buy a car from any where else on the Island.

YELP
Michael D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2019
Michael D.

Well worth the extra drive. Scott and Derrick were AWESOME. Very professional, very friendly and respectful. Got me just the used car I wanted for thousands less than the those who run the airport location. (which is strange since a single man / family own all kia's in all of the state) Many Mahalo's Derrick and Scott for getting us this used soul EV + at a fair price and for the extra work you had to do to get it from another Island! :-)

CARS
Waipahu EC light
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
5-5-2019
KIA Forte 2019 @ 1 month gets engine check light?

Made appt for 'engine check' light 6 days prior; service dept is covered, took a few minutes (she was on another call) to get heard; offered transportation (I waited-only vehicle), stated concerns-was completely understood. Nice clean wait areas (2). Saw the car come back out, but the service person was on lunch so waited longer than needed and within that time, my car was moved from the covered area to the outside/uncovered. And then it started to POUR down rain, at which time the service person came back and I was briefly explained they weren't sure why the EC light came on, but that history stated a 4th cylinder misfire when they had looked at history. And that they had done an update of some ECU logic which was a "Recalled" item. Wondering now if I hadn't come in, how long would it take before I got the notice? Should have asked and needed more in-depth explanation of those, but was not actually thinking about it at the time. Unfortunately now it was raining buckets and I would have to get out to my car - was offered umbrella escort. Wished they would have left it under the covered area. Also there was a river now running directly under the driver's side door, which meant waders were needed to enter the vehicle. :/ Overall, in at 10:30 AM out by 1:15 PM Clean place, friendly folks, convenient location. Will be back to this location (hopefully ONLY because of regularly scheduled maint.) closer than Airport tho that's purchased from.

YELP
Joseph L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2019
Joseph L.

This is the second time we purchased a vehicle here at Aloha Kia Waipahu, and I have to say, the experience on both visits were awesome! Our salesman, Sae Park, handled both purchases, and was amazing! He and the staff are full of aloha. Sae went above and beyond what we expected to help us find exactly what we wanted. Did everything he could to work within our budget, made us feel welcome and comfortable. Practically did everything for us, explaining every step so that we understood it all. Linda, the woman in financing was also great! If ever I have to purchase another vehicle I would definitely go back to Aloha Kia Waipahu, without a second thought. I'd recomend them to anyone, and refer them to Sae Park because he is the man to go to! Thank you Sae! And thank you Aloha Kia for all you've done for me and my family!

YELP
Chris F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2018
Chris F.

Took my car in for service and I am simply amazed at the wonderful customer service I received from their service department. First it started with Rose who keeps thing so simple and quick. She is a wonderful person who made getting your car service so easy. This isn't the first time I have been here to get my car service but it is the first time that I was impressed and it takes a lot for me to get impressed. After my car was ready I asked about getting a part to repair some rubber thing for the front bumper. When I went to show the parts guy was when he replies no worries, we took care of it already. I am a second generation Kia owner and I can't wait to buy another Kia when the time is right. Thank You Leeward Kia for being the best.

CARGURUS
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2018

A sales rep got back to me right away and referred me to another person who offered a video of the car once the car came out of inspection. Very helpful!

YELP
Michael B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2018
Michael B.

UPDATE TO LAST REVIEW: after talking to diffrent sales managers. I was able to talk to the general manager Derrick. He helped me very much and made a customer valued and cared and may a fair sale on vehicle. Turned a bad situation into a good and postive one and a happy and returning customer

CARS
Aaron Kaapuni, Football Coach
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2018
Aaron Kaapuni Nanakuli, Hawaii

Marshall Briano was my service agent. Waipahu KIA did an excellent job on repairing my car. They even gave me a loaner!! Both my wife and I own KIAs Thank You Waipahu KIA!! You're the best.

CARGURUS
hayaohana63
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
6-5-2018

Quick response to my inquiry and very friendly

YELP
Renalyn S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-28-2018

We purchase a 2014 Scion xB for a family car. The salesman Raul Menina was very helpful and so friendly. He went above and beyond to make us feel accommodated . He provided us water/hot chocolate and stayed with us until we were done signing papers. He has awesome energy and a good customer service. Thank you Aloha Kia for your great service!

YELP
Takashi H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-14-2018
Takashi H.

Five star review for MVP Raul Menina!! Ask for **Raul Menina** for the best experience you could ask for in purchasing a new family vehicle. I am truly impressed with Aloha KIA Leeward and notably how customer-oriented this experience was. Successful dealerships such as KIA have so many customers to service -- Raul's service shows that even busy dealerships have the time to personalize a transaction with a sincere invitation for a lasting customer service relationship. You'll be pleased with Raul's sincere and warm approach to car sales. Raul is humble and works hard to make sure that his customers go home happy and make the right choice based on why they walk into the Aloha KIA Leeward showroom. I visited Raul at Aloha KIA Leeward to explore options for a new family vehicle before attending the annual First Hawaiian Bank Auto Show (scheduled for April 13th - 15th). My short list of cars included popular options, including the Honda HRV and Toyota Prius. The choice was not set by a budget so much as it was to make the right choice for my family. Raul earned our business and we'll be back. He works hard even after the sale to send you home in your new vehicle feeling on top of the world. Every car purchase should be as simple and joyful as this experience with Raul. Aloha KIA Leeward celebrated the Grand Opening of its showroom today, featuring a gorgeous indoor area to view the KIA Soul, Sportage, and the oh-to-die-for Stinger.

YELP
Max H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-11-2018
Max H.

I called and was able to talk to an agent right away. When we got there Raul, (Kia Salesman) helped us every step of the way, service was amazing. Everyone greets you with a smile, and go above and beyond to make sure you are accommodated, we were treated like family. We were offered water and snacks as we waited for our Purchase to go through. It was our first time buying a car so we didnt really know a lot about what was going on. Raul along with Kia Manager, Samoan Chief Fau Sua, or Uncle Fau helped us get such a low interest rate as first time car buyers. If you are a first time car buyer, or even just looking to buy a car, come here these are people you can trust that will help you get the best possible outcome in your purchase. Ask for Raul and Chief Fau Sua, these guys are the best, you won't go wrong.

YELP
Robert C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-31-2018
Robert C.

October 31, 2018 Wednesday 5-Star rating. Great Service by Rose Victorino. I Thank Techs Calvin Hayashi and Kyle Padilla for working on my Kia Soul. And the house tech for washing my car. Anson for setting my appointment. AWESOME!!!

YELP
Lorilynn L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-24-2018
Lorilynn L.

I have frequent at this place many times and the service is exceptional. I appreciate the time they spent explain details of what my car needs. I especially enjoy Bernie the shuttle driver, she is such a delight and so pleasant. Coming here for Service is like bumping into an old friend in the street. They try to make your time here Pleasant by offering a multitude of drinks, and snacks. The area is clean and the new waiting area is comfortable. I'm very pleased to have a Kia and plan on belonging to the Kia family for a long time to come.

CARS
Allen Jose
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2018
Allen Jose from Kona Kia did an amazing job !

Allen did a great job helping me with the truck and car I bought from him at Kona Kia I was very pleased with his attentiveness and personal service to make sure I got what I needed and went beyond the call to make sure I got a good deal because of him I will buy my next car from Kona Kia Allen took good care of my son and I and I really appreciate all did .

YELP
Marlena K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2018
Marlena K.

we recently got our beautiful Kia Soul at waipahu Kia. Our wonderful sales person is Roger. Our experience in the past with sales people wasn't as comfortable. With roger there was no pressure or rush. He helped us all he could and it succeeded. Loving our Soul....come see Roger, he will put you in your new car.....Aloha.......

YELP
Kai R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-16-2018
Kai R.

The service department has improved! I decided to try them again since they are conveniently located near me. I noticed different employees working and they know how to provide service and follow through, everything went seamless.

YELP
Cheryl G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2018
Cheryl G.

Considering buying a Kia?? Go down to Aloha Kia -Waipahu located across the street of Waipahu Town Center. Ask for Raul, he was recommended by someone from another dealership. I recently purchased 2018 Kia Soul & VERY much pleased with my new car and service I received so far. In the past my husband & purchased a few cars from another dealership & never gotten the exceptional customer service that Raul has given us! Once other salesperson sold us the cars we never heard from them again. He's not just a sales person! He's knowledgeable, personable & genuinely cares about his customers. A day after we made the purchase I received a phone call from him, following up on how I enjoying my new Kia Soul and made himself available to help us if we had any other questions and thanked us for the sale! A day ago I received another follow up call. During our conversation I mentioned that I was going to take my car to s carwash. He invited me to bring my car down Aloha Kia and he would wash it for me. This evening drove there. He washed my car, wiped it down and made it all shinny for me. Now tell me what salesperson would offer you that kind of service?? Thank you Raul! I really appreciate the extra mile you have gone for me! You definitely deserve a 10! I want to wish you many more car sales to come in the New Year!

CARS
Mira
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-27-2018
Kia Aloha Waipahu

Great service! I do not go to any other service shop since i had my Kia Optima (3 yrs). Keep up the good work. My whole family loved our Kia Optima.

YELP
Pat P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-17-2018
Pat P.

Saw a used car and it was on sale thru the internet. I was wondering if they were kidding or not. Called Kia and asked for information about the car. The next day, the salesperson named Raul returned my call. I went by to the dealership to test drive the car. I liked it and i didnt hestitate to buy it. My pet peeve though, it took too long to get the car out of the driveway, but i guess thats normal when you are buying a car plus calling insurance, and what not. After four hours, i got the car with everything settled. Although I realized I took the warranty just in case, it added more to my cost. I will just keep it as it is because i know the car i got is reliable. Thanks Raul for helping me. I hopefully will get a car from you after i pay this car off, if you are still working by then. Lol.

CARS
Sol
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2018
Great car!

My 2000 Hyundai finally died on New Year’s Eve and I was desperate for a new car. Went to Aloha Kia Leeward to check out their sales. Linda Payanal hooked us up with salesman Norlan Horita and he showed us around the lot and explained the various available models. I was disappointed that there weren’t any 2017 Kia Soul available but found a 2018 Soul that suits my needs. I was a little shocked at the prices but not having bought a new car ever I realized this is how it is. There was no pressure selling tactics and I was thoroughly satisfied. Linda Payanal was very helpful with explaining the Financial options and was willing to help me find the cheapest interest rate available. I don’t mean to be cliche but I love my new Kia Soul!

YELP
Tee L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2017
Tee L.

This is my favorite place to go to, to buy cars. I trade my car in every 2 years because I get bored of them and this place always treats me right! Jayce Mednick is my go to guy! He listens, points me the right direction, and always makes it affordable for me!! Looking for a car go to Aloha Kia!! Looking for somebody to listen to find what you want and need... go see Jayce!!